Happy National Pancake Day!

Did you really think I wouldn’t be celebrating this very important holiday? In fact, the big guys at my job offered for me to take the day off for proper observance, but I declined in favor of saving the world instead.

IMG_4669

I started with Trader Joe’s toasted coconut pancake mix. The directions say you just need to add water. But because I’m me, I added an egg, some freshly squeezed lemon juice, and lemon zest as well. Then, I poured the perfect amount of batter to make three cakes on the griddle, gave ’em a flip, and transferred to a plate once golden brown. For an extra touch, I layered some sliced bananas in between each pancake!

Finally, I finished off my pancakes with syrup, more bananas, whipped cream, and coconut flakes. Toasted coconut-lemon and banana pancakes!

IMG_4667

Happy National Pancake Day to us, indeed!

HypeGirlSignature

Leave a Reply

