The Birthday Cake Frappuccino.

Shiz. I knew something would come along that would ruin my #bachelorettepartydiet.

When I heard about this, I pretty much had to get my hands on one as soon as possible. If you live under a rock, Starbucks is celebrating the Frappuccino’s 20th birthday with a limited edition birthday cake flavor. Read more here.

So. I made my way to the closestย Starbucks at lunch.

FullSizeRender (25)

I almost called ahead to make sure that this one did in fact have the real deal and it wasn’t just an urban legend. But sure enough, I saw this when I walked in:

FullSizeRender (26)

I proudly ordered. My barista lady asked, “did you want the special raspberry whipped cream on top?” I was dumbfounded by this question. Of course I wanted the special raspberry whipped cream on top. Do I look like a girl who passes up special pink whipped cream? I was pretty much speechless.

FullSizeRender (27)

Alas. It was beautiful. Look at that fluffy pink cloud of dreams.

IMG_5127

Here it is in the daylights.

It really did taste like birthday cake. But the raspberry whipped cream was the star. Using my straw as a spoon, I ate all the whipped cream first and then drank the rest.

FullSizeRender (28)

They even spelled my name right.

You guys need to RuN to your neighborhood Starbucks for this drink. It’s worth the cals, it’s worth the try. Plus, you can only get it through the 30th! Are you really gonna let something like this slip through your fingers, forever?

Warning: it’ll run you up slightly more than any other frappuccino, at $4.05 for a TALL size. I guess that’s how supply & demand works or something.

labyrinth

(I hope you all know what movie this is from. If not, don’t talk to me, like, ever. BYE!)

HypeGirlSignature

Leave a Reply

