NTC Tour LA

Last weekend, my girlfriends and I took a road trip to Los Angeles for the NTC Tour Los Angeles even given by Nike Women.

IMG_5569

And it was awesome.

FullSizeRender (68)

Each attendee was given a schedule with different workouts to attend with some refueling breaks in between.

FullSizeRender (72)

My favorite was Groov3, where we learned a choreographed hip-hop routine. Pearl and I did this one together. This one was my favorite because I was really able to break it down and let loose.

FullSizeRender (69)

This is me during one of the breaks. Southern California is a lie. LA was cold.

IMG_0036 

We also got a bunch of free stuff AND free food! WIN!

Even with all that cool stuff, the best part was the realization that I am #BetterForIt. 

FullSizeRender (71)

I had seen Kate use this hashtag in some of her insta posts, but I didn’t know what it meant until this day.

Sometimes, I go in waves with my routine and with my diet, where my fitness regiment and healthy habits don’t mean as much to me.

The “Better For It” campaign is three words with a big message. Every early morning, every rep, and every step make me a better athlete and even a better person.

Each workout, no matter how small, is a step in the right direction towards my goals. I’ll get out of bed and into the gym. I’ll go forward and try squeeze in one more rep when it burns.

…And I’ll be better for it, not only for my strength and for my health, but for my attitude, my resolve, and my ability to prove myself wrong.

I don’t have to be a power triathlete or bodybuilding competitor. But I do have to wake up every day with purpose. 

Thanks, Nike Women!

FullSizeRender (70)

HypeGirlSignature

One thought on “NTC Tour LA

Leave a Reply

