MmMM Dessert!

Okay, you guys. I have a secret....
I don’t always eat Ben & Jerry’s, Reese’s cups, and Oreos.

Most of the time, I stick to healthy habits. But even when I’m swearing off Sprinkles and s’mores, I can never get rid of that sweet tooth!

Luckily, I have this contraption to help me:

FullSizeRender (11)

Enter, the Dessert Bullet.

The Dessert Bullet makes delicious and healthy ice creams out of frozen fruit!

It is easy to use, easy to clean, and makes all-natural and vegan/dairy-free, “ice cream” with ZeRo added sugar.

  • Step 1: Freeze your bananas that you couldn’t eat before they got brown.
  • Step 2: When you’re ready for ice cream, take out your bananas and let thaw for a few minutes.
  • Step 3: Load bananas into the machine.
  • Step 4: Turn it on and watch your ice cream swirl out!
  • Step 5: Top with goodies and BOOM! Ice cream on your #weddingdiet!

The best part is that you can freeze any fruits you want! I always prefer to use some banana in the mix because the consistency turns out very similar to real ice cream. If you use watermelon, for example, the consistency turns out more like a granita, or a flavored ice.

Yesterday, I made a simple banana ice cream and topped it with unsweetened shredded coconut, walnuts, and some coconut cream.

FullSizeRender (12)

#SoGood.

Here’s how you get coconut cream: I’m always using coconut milk in this or that, but when I crack open a can, I never use the whole thing in one recipe and put the leftovers in a mason jar in my fridge. Eventually, separation occurs and you get coconut cream on top and coconut water on the bottom! Once separation has occurred, place the jar in your freezer for 10 minutes or so (you can even do this while your bananas are thawing!) The coconut cream is easily extracted from the top of the jar with a spoon! Note: this only works with full-fat coconut milk. 

The Dessert Bullet comes with a recipe book which makes concocting healthy concoctions a breeze. I always love to experiment, too! Other awesome combinations: Freeze bananas. Make banana ice cream. Mix in unsweetened cocoa powder. Top with favorite nut butter. Oh. My. God, Becky, look at her bowl. Also: Freeze bananas, pineapple, and mangoes. Make banana, pineapple, and mango ice cream. Top with shredded coconut and chia seeds. Who needs a honeymoon to Cancun when you have this tropical treat!?

Whenever I eat my delicious “ice cream,” I always say out loud to Adam, why do I eat junk when the healthy version is sooooo good!?

…And then someone puts peanut butter Oreos on my doorstep and I’m drooling like Bambi at the sight of Adam’s forearm.

Do you need the Dessert Bullet? Yes.

BYEEEEEE!

PS: Did you know about all of the health benefits of bananas? They are super good for you, especially if you’re an athlete! Read about it here. Or you can just google it. I mean, do I literally have to do everything for you?

HypeGirlSignature

Leave a Reply

