LDW Obsessions!

Haiiii guys! Remember how I used to be a #CaliforniaGirl?

FullSizeRender (88)

(Yea, from May of 2013 to November of 2013, I was pretty much a Real Housewife of the OC.) See the ocean in the background!?

SO FOR LABOR DAY WEEKEND, I’M GOIN’ BACK TO CALI.

IMG_5087

Yep. We’re all road trippin’. Bambi get OUT of the driver’s seat. That’s obnoxious–everyone knows you’re a virgin who YOU CAN’T DRIVE. (That statement is  at least half true….)

3 day weekend. Cool ocean breezes. Sand in my toes. Family. Old friends.

What else could a girl need!? Well, I’ll share some of what I can’t live without this LDW so that YOU can copy me!

IMG_0016

It’s fine. I know you always do anyway.

READ ON…AND DON’T EXPECT TO SEE OVERALLS ON THIS LIST….

IMG_6360

Those were SO fourth of July.

FOR STARTERS, WE’RE GONNA HAVE A KILLER PLAYLIST As the soundtrack to our trip.

(If the player above doesn’t work, you can listen to the Labor Day Weekend HypeHits here!)

But first. We will finish listening to the audiobook of Aziz Ansari’s, Modern Romance! (This is our book club book for September!)

aziz

NEXT, I’M OBSESSED WITH COCKTAILS INVOLVING GRAPEFRUIT JUICE.

It was like THE THING to drink grapefruit juice and vodka (AKA the greyhound) at Kate’s wedding. I think at one point the bartenders even ran out of grapefruit juice. Fail.

qgqur

So. I read about this drink involving grapefruit juice called the “Bichon Frise” on a new blog I’m following, Caradise Found. This also reminded me that I LOVE St. Germain Elderflower liquor. 

st. germain bichon

And I’m gonna drink ’em all weekend long. My sister-in-law, Ashley, probably will too.

(Photos courtesy of Caradise Found. Click here to find out how to make it yourself.)

By the way, Caradise Found was recently started up by my cousin-in-law, Cara. She is just about the most stylish and fabulous human alive. And she does it all with three kiddos in tow. You should check it out. (Especially if you’re a Saint Louisan. And you CAN say “Saint Louisan.” I should know. I once was one.)

NEXT, I’M GONNA PACK SOME APPAREL APPROVED BY MARISSA COOPER HERSELF.

FullSizeRender (90)

You guys wanna start a petition so that we can stream all four seasons of The O.C.?

SO. I’M LIKE IN LOVE MY NEW WHITE BOYFRIEND JEANS.

IMG_6948 IMG_6949

Hai Pearl!

Here’s why. They’re forgiving when you’ve eaten too much the entire cake and they are comfortable for lounging/road tripping! Further, those skin tight skinny jeans make your butt sweat! THESE DO NOT DO THAT!

I found the perfectly priced and perfectly adorable pair at TARGET. Find yours here. Warning: mine streeeetcheddddd–consider this when choosing your size.

AND THEN I’M DEFINITELY GOING TO PACK MY GOLD SPARKLY SPERRY BOAT SHOES.

IMG_0051

NOTHING SAYS NEWPORT LIKE THESE, AM I RIGHT?

Hmmm. These are old so not sure where you can get these anymore–sorry! (Not too sorry.) But you CAN get all sorts of other cools ones here.

Have a great Labor Day Weekend!!

HypeGirlSignature

2 thoughts on “LDW Obsessions!

Leave a Reply

